Guam Buddhist Sangha

American Humanistic Buddhism

46th Annual Guam Women’s Art Show March 3, 2011

Filed under: Events — memeandbojo @ 4:31 am

The art show will be held March 4 to 11 at the Infiniti art gallery, Nissan showroom on Marine Corps Drive in upper Tumon.

The opening reception will be held at 6:30 p.m. March 4.

The event is being held in conjunction with the Soroptimist International of Guam, Guam Council of Women’s Clubs, Guam Council on the Arts and Humanities Agency and Isla Center for the Arts.

Gallery hours are 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Saturday.

Spring is including her art along with my first attempt at seal script Heart Sutra. I know in my Chinese calligraphy there are many mistakes since I do not know Chinese, but it is my first attempt at doing it completely with my own hand without tracing. One day when I probably have done a hundred more, I will have my hand trained to write what is not seen but understood.

There will be many Chinese women artists represented, along with women presenting their art for the first time. Opening night will include refreshments, entertainment and the opportunity to speak to each artist.

We hope you can make it! It only lasts one week!

 

Leave a Reply

